New Bridge Officers for 2016 Sworn in At Change of Watch

On March 9, 2016, the Change of Watch was held at the Foreign Correspondents Club of Japan. Llad Phillips, Past Commander of the Santa Barbara California Squadron of USPS District 13, presided over the swearing in of the new commander, David Sutton-Kirby, who is taking over from Eugen Mall, the commander for the last two years. Subsequently, the new officers of the bridge were also sworn in.

P/C Llad Phillips of Santa Barbara USPS Squadron swears in the new TSPS Bridge of 2016. Newly sworn in Commander David Sutton-Kirby looks on at left

The new bridge is as follows:

Commander: David Sutton-Kirby

Executive Officer:  David Edwards  P
Secretary:  William Van Alstine
Education Officer:  Jeff Canaday  AP
Administrative Officer: Wolfgang Bierer
Treasurer:  Ernfred Olsen  S

Ex-Com officers
Membership Chairman: John Marshall  AP
Cruising Coordinator:  Anne Bille  AP
Communications:  Mike Snyder  AP
Public Relations: Jiro Fujiwara
Member-At-Large: Warren Fraser
Member-at-Large: Per Knudsen, AP

After the swearing in, food and drink were enjoyed by all, as was the annual raffle of prizes.

We all look forward to a full year of educational and entertaining boating experiences.

P/C Phillips gave a few words of encouragement from USPS to the assembled TSPS members and guests.
P/C Eugen Mall now has a new hat to add to his prodigious collection of hats: the (in)famous Tom Cod hat, traditionally presented to the outgoing commander.



One thought on “New Bridge Officers for 2016 Sworn in At Change of Watch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quiz *